NEWS RELEASE

DATE: January 16, 2024

THE MINNESOTA SHERIFFS' ASSOCIATION HAS ANNOUNCED THE AWARDES OF ITS SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM FOR 2023. THE ASSOCIATION AWARDS SCHOLARSHIPS EACH YEAR TO INDIVIDUALS PLANNING TO BECOME MINNESOTA PEACE OFFICERS. THE APPLICANTS APPLY THROUGH THEIR LOCAL SHERIFFS' OFFICES. THE MINNESOTA SHERIFFS' ASSOCIATION SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM, WHICH IS PROMOTED BY THE 87 SHERIFFS OF MINNESOTA, IS PLEASED TO ANNOUNCE THE FOLLOWING AWARDEES:

Keenan Ambrose - Jackson County
Nils DeRemee - St. Louis County
Brian Doherty - Le Sueur County
Daniel Gardiner - Cottonwood County
Tate Gaul - Nobles County
Cody Hanson - Red Lake County
Jordan Hartmann - Wadena County
Josephine Homeier - Rice County

Desonta Landry - Scott County

Samuel Lieberman - Hennepin County

Monica Metz - Otter Tail County

Edward Rodriguez - Meeker County

Andrew Schamberger - St. Louis County

Caleb Treichler - Wright County

Samantha Tyler - Carlton County

Mackenzie Walters - Olmsted County

THE MEMBERS OF THE MINNESOTA SHERIFFS' ASSOCIATION OFFER THEIR CONGRATULATIONS TO EACH OF THE SCHOLARSHIP AWARDEES. THE QUALIFICATIONS AND ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE SHOWN BY THESE RECIPIENTS REFLECT THE DEDICATION AND PRIDE OF THE YOUNG PEOPLE IN THE STATE OF MINNESOTA WHO WILL ENTER THE DIFFICULT BUT REWARDING PROFESSION OF LAW ENFORCEMENT AND PUBLIC SERVICE. FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ABOUT THE MINNESOTA SHERIFFS' ASSOCIATION, PLEASE VISIT: www.mnsheriffs.org.